RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

07 Jan


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

This week I was sick and I let go of most things and hung out in bed a lot.  I looove to do this.

It makes me think I could schedule in a day sometimes to do that and then maybe my body wouldn’t have to get sick to get me to do it.

I started to schedule in a day off and that feels like pressure. hmm.

Do you all think you get sick sometimes because your body needs a rest?

I wonder what the early warning signs are?

If I knew, I would say loss of my sense of humor and thinking that I have to accomplish in order to feel worthwhile.

I feel excellent right now. Maybe I’ll go play.

XD

 

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Dollycas

    January 7, 2011 at 10:57 am

    I was sick as was my whole family from right before New Year’s Day and the last one just recovered today. Glad you are feeling better!

    Dollycas

     
  2. Erika

    January 7, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    I try to be aware of getting too run down. I usually try to close my eyes while snuggling with Sarah after lunch. 15 minutes goes a LONG way! Then I need coffee to wake me up, but I feel so refreshed!

    I am glad you are better. My mom gets fake sick once in awhile and it is funny. I tell her to just tell dad she needs a day to rest!!

     
    • Holly

      January 8, 2011 at 11:57 am

      Oh yes! I’ve been fake sick before. Or at least exaggerated my illness when I knew I wasn’t ready to get back to my normal routine.

       
  3. Holly

    January 8, 2011 at 11:57 am

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better and that you enjoyed your break!

    Do I think you get sick sometimes because your body needs a rest? Oh, yes. Definitely! Back when I was working far too much, there were always cycles. Whenever I went into a more relaxed cycle, my body would immediately get sick, forcing me to bed for days. Often five or more. This was back when I never paid attention to signs of stress or illness until I was forced to do so. I think our bodies are usually smarter than we are!

     

Leave a Reply

