RSS

TRAVEL JAPAN End of the first day.

12 Jan

At the end of my first day in Japan, my tour guide Kiyo gave me this with her good wishes. I love that it has rainbow colored ribbon on it.

She also gave me this tiny frog.

It is only about 1/3 of an inch. Kiyo said to keep it with my money so anything I spend will hop back to me.

She was terrific, listening to me, getting me where I wanted to go and fitting it all in.

She left me in a shopping area, after showing me her favorite stores. Is that heavenly or what. The or what part came because I got to find my own way back to the hotel after that. I felt empowered that I could do it. I stopped at Daimaru Department store food court for a bento box for my dinner.

This video shows what the food court looks like. I ended up getting dinner here a few times.

You could get anything from the exotic and mysterious to fried chicken and chocolates.

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in Japan

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “TRAVEL JAPAN End of the first day.

  1. Angelia Sims Hardy

    January 12, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    The market looks nice! I like the white floors and that little frog is too cute. I love all the neat traditions and beliefs, they are fascinating. 🙂

     
  2. blkdrama

    January 13, 2011 at 3:07 am

    Great to share the special things and the everyday places.
    Bonnie

     
  3. Jen C.

    January 13, 2011 at 3:37 am

    I love going to the department store food areas too! It’s the best place to go to check out all sorts of food and food gifts that you can get for omiage 🙂 Sounds like you had a really nice guide while you were here. I really love how nice and friendly the Japanese are here. They really go out of their way sometime just to help you 🙂

     
  4. joann mannix

    January 13, 2011 at 5:22 am

    Wow. That looks more like a glossy department store than a food court. How lovely and it made me hungry.

    That little frog is super cute. I’m going to have to pick one up next time I’m in my favorite Asian neighborhood. I need my money hopping back to me!

     
  5. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    January 13, 2011 at 7:42 am

    So does the frog work? Sure is cute!

     
  6. Marianne

    January 13, 2011 at 9:41 am

    I love the idea of the little frog in a purse, I’ll have to look out for one to keep in my own purse!

     
  7. Petty Witter

    January 14, 2011 at 5:11 am

    I so need one of these frogs.

     

Leave a Reply

