RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

14 Jan


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

This week a publisher asked for the rest of my manuscript after reading the first pages. I am the same person I was with the addition of this VALIDATION.

Please put a good thought on this — a thought of publishing my book or better — for me and for the publisher.

ADDENDUM: Alas, before the post is hours old, I discover the publisher is listed on Predators and Editors and not in the way I wanted to see. Thank you for all your kind wishes. The ‘or better’ that I always look for, is that I don’t have to do all the promoting I was envisioning.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2011 in Abundance, writing

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

9 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Jackie B Central Texas

    January 14, 2011 at 5:43 am

    Congratulations may it all work out well and maybe someday I can read it!

    jackie >_<

     
  2. picperfic

    January 14, 2011 at 5:55 am

    oooh well done and good luck 🙂

     
  3. Holly

    January 14, 2011 at 6:30 am

    How exciting! Congratulations and the best of luck to you!! I can’t wait to see your published book.

    Just keep visualizing it. The whole process. It will come to you!

     
  4. Dollycas

    January 14, 2011 at 8:36 am

    WOW!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! We will be able to say we knew your pre-publication. Quite an honor.

     
  5. Pepper Smith

    January 15, 2011 at 7:06 am

    Yeow. Who was the publisher? It would be handy for other writers to know if they should be wary of them.

    Sorry about that. Keep on working at it, though.

     
  6. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    January 15, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    Ick! Better to know early on!

     
  7. brian

    January 16, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    ugh on the addnedum…stick with it…it will happen…

     
  8. picperfic

    January 16, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    ahh now I understand…that is so unkind, try and keep smiling…

     
  9. Jen C.

    January 18, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    Aww, I was feeling excited for you until I saw the addendum. I’m sorry that things didn’t work out with them but I’m hoping that a legitimate publisher will discover you soon 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

