RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

21 Jan


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

My first thought for this post was to look outside myself for something that made me happy, like hearing back from a publisher, ( which didn’t happen.) Then it occurred to me to look inside myself and there was a photo of a little boy reading a book I gave him. He was totally engrossed and it made me very happy to see him enjoying it so much.

It reminded me of my childhood when I discovered books and all the joys in them.

Do you love to get lost in a good book?

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2011 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. picperfic

    January 21, 2011 at 7:04 am

    I am loving an audio book right now, Dawn French reading her own book A Tiny Bit Marvellous, so funny and rather like my own life in many ways…I have the concentration of a gnat when it comes to actual reading, unless of course it is a new knitting/sewing/cookery book! Have a lovely weekend!

     
  2. Holly

    January 21, 2011 at 7:48 am

    I love reading, and I have ever since I was really little. Being an only child probably helped, as well as the fact that there were few children in our neighborhood.

    It’s funny how we often look first outside ourselves, forgetting to look inside. 😉

     
  3. Petty Witter

    January 21, 2011 at 10:10 am

    I always have enjoyed getting lost in a book and always will. I think that if we look closely we will generally find more happiness within us than we had thought possible.

     
  4. Dollycas

    January 21, 2011 at 10:22 am

    The theme of my blog is “Escape Into A Good Book” I love “escaping” into the pages. I have always been an avid reader and truly can find pure happiness lost in the pages.

     
  5. Erika

    January 22, 2011 at 10:23 am

    YES! And I love seeing Emily do it now too. I love seeing her excitement.

    I don’t read as much as I’d like to these days, but I know it won’t be long until Sarah doesn’t wake up at 5AM and I can stay up later at night to read.

     
  6. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    January 22, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I do and I haven’t in a while. Very nice feel good moment! Hope you’re having a lovely weekend.

     
  7. Colletta Miller

    January 23, 2011 at 2:49 am

    One of my favorite things ever!!

     
  8. Angelia Sims Hardy

    January 23, 2011 at 7:28 am

    A good book is very invigorating! I love reading and have since I was little. That is a great thing to smile about.

     
  9. Sandra

    January 23, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    I’m sorry you didn’t hear back from the publisher, but imagine, even having something to hear back about! That would be such a terrific feeling.

     

Leave a Reply

