RSS

One World One Heart 2011

31 Jan

Welcome to my blog.

See the winner here.

Today’s Post is part of the One World One Heart link up by Lisa at

A Whimsical Bohemian

*

This is me, often in the garden. I’ve planted over 40 trees in my yard.

A Japanophile, I looked like this for one hour last October.

A rare photo – who knew the house came with a kitchen? This joke comes from http://pettywitter.blogspot.com/

 

I live in Hawaii and I can be found here.

Crocheting and knitting are some of my addictions.

Art is another addiction. To thank you for stopping by, one lucky winner will receive a drawing from a favorite photo of theirs.

Like this to

This.

Or this.The winner will be randomly drawn and announced on February 17, using a random generator. This is open to all active bloggers worldwide. Anyone who leaves a comment and has a blog will be entered. Be sure I have your e-mail to contact you if you win this prize and so I can visit your blog.

The winner will e-mail me a high resolution photo for a pencil drawing, in my line drawing style. The portrait will be drawn digitally and free-hand.
Your portrait will be e-mailed to you as a JPG  file so you can print as many as you like at home on your printer. Print it on business cards, stationery or as a print for framing.

I love to barter, if any of you who don’t win, want a portrait.

Have a wonderful time visiting the other blogs. XD

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
80 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

80 responses to “One World One Heart 2011

  1. Jen C.

    January 31, 2011 at 3:11 am

    Oh, what kind of tree is that you’re standing next to? Is it a mango tree? I’m actually quite impressed that you’ve planted so many trees in your yard. I don’t have a green thumb and everything I attempt to grow tends to die. It’s probably why I’m fascinated by what other people grow in their own homes 🙂

    Have I ever mentioned that you look adorable in that geisha outfit from your trip?

     
    • purplume

      February 2, 2011 at 4:11 pm

      Thnaks Jen, It’s a papaya. I have a mango tree too. I am lucky. I love trees.

       
  2. Rachel Cotterill

    January 31, 2011 at 6:32 am

    Love that little crochet bag! And you must be able to grow some amazing plants in Hawaii 🙂

     
  3. Arya

    January 31, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    Thank you for being apart of the OWOH journey!

    arya_wiese@yahoo.com
    BLOG

     
  4. Maggie Mallard

    January 31, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Lovely to meet you! You are so generous with your giveaway. Someon will be very lucky ….I can hope it will be me.
    Thank you
    Maggie
    grandmayellowhair@gmail.com

     
  5. Jona Panesa

    January 31, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    I loved how you looked like a geisha!!! Happy Owoh!!!

     
  6. Vanessa Johanning

    January 31, 2011 at 9:41 pm

    You are so talented!!
    ´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´*★*´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´
    Have a wonderful week of surfing with friends!!
    RhinestoneContessa.com
    ´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*´*★*´*•.¸★♥★¸.•*

     
  7. saskia

    January 31, 2011 at 11:14 pm

    Lovely introduction!! And your prize is soooo unique!!! Already thinking about a photo… 🙂 Someone, somewhere is going to be very happy with your lovely give-away… I can only dream it’s me! 🙂

    OWOH is a great trip around the (blog)world! I enjoy it!

    Sweet greetings from Belgium,
    Saskia 🙂

     
  8. Donna

    January 31, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    Thank you for taking the time to offer this lovely gift and thank you for the opportunity to win!

     
  9. Britt Fairchild

    February 1, 2011 at 2:18 am

    Cool giveaway – please include me and do come visit my blog and enter my giveaway – Cheers Britt in Australia

     
  10. joann mannix

    February 1, 2011 at 2:30 am

    I am so jealous that you live in Paradise. I visited your beautiful state once. I always say I have to go back and enjoy myself one of these days. A week before we were set to leave, my dad died unexpectedly. My mom insisted we go on our trip anyway. We were in Maui. I love to hike, so I spent most of my time, hiking up hills and waterfalls and just walking and crying. If there’s a place to grieve, beautiful Hawaii is the perfect place.

    And I know I’ve told you before, I love your geisha getup. Those flowers in your hair are just beautiful.

     
  11. laura campanelli

    February 1, 2011 at 3:01 am

    Do you realize that when you breathe out, the Earth breathes you in?
    peace and hugs laura
    ifunkyluke@yahoo.com
    funkylukecosmicart.blogspot.com # 405 0n the list

     
  12. Kristin Dudish

    February 1, 2011 at 5:24 am

    Hi Jeanne,
    It’s so fun to see your photos and find out about you 🙂
    It’s a very fun giveaway!
    xo
    Kristin
    p.s. I dream of Hawaii from my snow covered house 😉

     
  13. Kathy @ Creative Home Expressions

    February 1, 2011 at 5:31 am

    Wow, what a great and unique giveaway! I’d love to be entered for it.

     
  14. Dawn in AZ

    February 1, 2011 at 5:57 am

    You are so very talented.
    What a great giveaway.
    Please include me in your drawing.
    Thank you.

     
  15. Petty Witter

    February 1, 2011 at 6:11 am

    An amazing post and such a wonderful giveaway. A woman after my own heart re the kitchen comment – as you may have noticed on my blog sidebar I have a caption saying I only have a kitchen because it came with the house. If I am lucky enough to win this amazing prize could we arrange details over FB only I’m having problems with my e-mail.

     
  16. Fiona

    February 1, 2011 at 8:29 am

    Hi. Thanks for dropping by at my blog. I’d love to win you drawing offer as I have a cute little one year old grand-daughter who is crying out to be drawn.

     
  17. Teresa aka Tess

    February 1, 2011 at 10:47 am

    Wow your pencil drawings are awesome. You looked so stunning all dressed up as a geisha girl. Please count me in and come visit me.
    http://theheartofwords.blogspot.com/2011/02/owoh-2011-giveaway.html
    tess1960(at)cox(dot)net

     
  18. Tee

    February 1, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Please put me in the pot for your OWOH Door Prize!
    Thank You,Tee creationsbytee@gmail.com

     
  19. Jody

    February 1, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    Hope you have oodles of fun during OWOH. I’ve enjoyed it so much over the years. Thanks for your generosity and participation in the event. Thanks for sharing the photo of you in your garden. It’s wonderful you have so many trees. Love your creativity. Count me in please.
    Jody
    visionquest2020 AT msn DOT com

     
  20. Ellen

    February 1, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    very nice giveaway.
    Greetings from Canada.
    Visit me at #336 – Shimmer and Tulle.

    My husband and I went to Oahu for a weekend and thought of it so beautiful and clean! You must love living there!

     
  21. Mimi

    February 2, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    How unique. I love you dressed as a geisha.

    Please come by my blog and my OWOH giveaway as well. I’m #590.

    Mimi
    hoerauf at comcast dot net
    http://www.ScreamingMimiBlog.com

     
  22. lutkaandco

    February 2, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    Hi Jeanne,
    I read the 100 things about you – you sound like a fun person to hang around with :-). I will have to come up with 100 things when I get to my 100th post. The idea of a sketch sounds nice – please enter me in your give away. Thanks!
    Linda

    http://lutkaandco.com/2011/01/30/one-world-one-heart-2011/

     
  23. Tamidolphin

    February 2, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I am taking drawing lessons and am jealous of your talent:) Great art thanks for inviting us over alyssasmom98@aol.com

     
  24. Sherry @ No Minimalist Here

    February 2, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    What a beautiful place to live! Your drawings are fabulous and I know exactly what picture I would send you. Please enter me in your giveaway and I would love for you to stop by and enter mine.
    Hugs,
    Sherry

     
  25. Spike

    February 2, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    Hello from Chilliwack, BC, Canada!
    Thanks so much for dropping by my blog during the OWOH hop! You live around so much inspiration it’s beautiful!
    Have a great OWOH!

    Hugs

    ~Spike

     
  26. Dormouse

    February 3, 2011 at 5:09 am

    Wow! Aren’t you talented!? And don’t you live in a beautiful part of the world (mind you, so do I!!!) I would be truly thrilled to win your giveaway gift!

    am involved in OWOH for the first time. It’s great visiting different blogs and finding so many talented people!

    Please visit me (if you haven’t already!) at
    http://dormouse.wibsite.com/2011/02/02/one-world-one-heart-2011/#comments

    alison.wale@hotmail.co.uk

     
  27. Jingle

    February 3, 2011 at 7:30 am

    You are just too fun! What a wonderful giveaway you are offering! I’d be thrilled to win! jinglesells at gmail dot com #357

     
  28. Bonnie

    February 3, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    So very nice to meet you, I love visiting all these wonderful blogs and seeing what everyone is working on, there are so many talented people here..

    Please enter my name in your lovely drawing
    Bonnie in Florida
    ladycolmn(at)aol(dot)com

    Visit my blogs
    # 566 and # 567

     
  29. Sylvia Smiser

    February 3, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    Hi Jeanne,
    I love your drawings. I would love to have a drawing of my twins. I hope you pick me as your winner.
    Thank you,
    Sylvia
    sylvia@anaboocreations.com
    http://www.anaboocreationsbysylvia.blogspot.com
    # 711

     
  30. BabesbyBarb

    February 3, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    this is a neat drawing, please visit my blog if you have time and I loved your photos of you and your beach etc
    BabesbyBarb.blogspot.com
    b_guilford@yahoo.com

     
  31. Janine

    February 4, 2011 at 4:57 am

    Hallo , nice to meet you.
    Thank you for giving us the chance to win your great doorprice.
    This is beautiful.
    Please count me in.
    Please come visit me on my blog aswell,I join the OWOH- event too.
    Regards from Germany and happy OWOH
    Janine

     
  32. PEA

    February 4, 2011 at 7:00 am

    Hi Jeanne, so lovely to meet you! Please add my name for your giveaway, I would so love to win your wonderful prize…if I win I will send you a picture of my grandbaby to draw:-)

    Make sure you come by and enter my own giveaway if you haven’t done so already!!

    Hugs, PEA from Canada xox

     
  33. Micki Butler

    February 4, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    What a fun giveaway. I love to knit and crochet too. I do mixed media also and quilting, and enjoy making art journals. Please stop by and visit me at Irish Muses #678
    Micki

     
  34. Gabriela

    February 5, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Hi from Ohio! It’s great discovering your blog! Love it! I have a nephew that lives in Hawaii, he moved there from Brazil….Someday I will get there!
    You seem like a sweet lady!What kind of tree is that? Looks like one w e have in Brasil…

    Gbariela #439

     
  35. Antonella

    February 5, 2011 at 9:15 am

    Ciao! I am so happy to meet you today on the wings of OWOH! Thanks for a chance to win your wonderful giveaway – you are very talented, your ability to capture the person is inspired!!
    Hugs, ♥ ♥ ♥ Antonella ♥ ♥ ♥
    wing stop #153, snowy New Jersey
    Please stop by #153 for a chance to win my giveaway!

     
  36. Sandra

    February 5, 2011 at 9:31 am

    Hawaii is so beautiful, I’ve not visit for years but remember it fondly. When you’ve time, please visit Thistle Cove Farm.

     
  37. Debbie

    February 5, 2011 at 9:49 am

    Very unique giveaway! Please count me in. I hope you can stop by my blog at #331 and enter my giveaway, too!

     
  38. Mare

    February 5, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    Your drawings are lovely! Waving hello from NJ

     
  39. Jenn

    February 5, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Hi Jeanne. It is so very nice to meet you. You certainly have a wonderful place here 🙂 I would love a chance to win your drawing of a favorite photo.

    Please stop on by my blog for a visit… I would love to see you there. I am #78 on the OWOH list.
    *hugs*,
    Jenn
    justjenndesignz@gmail.com

     
  40. Shelle

    February 5, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Lovely work, FANTASTIC VIEW TOO!!! What a great customised prize, lovely line work 🙂 By the way I’m pleased to meet you (I’m Shelle from Sunshine Coast Australia) If you have time I’d love you to come on over check out my giveaways & comment at my OWOH post too 🙂 oh & please feel free to drop in now and then after OWOH if you’re in the bloggersphere 🙂
    http://sunshineshelles.blogspot.com/

     
  41. Ellen

    February 5, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    Hi, I’m a tatter in Singapore. Please include me ! Thanks for the giveaway!

     
  42. abigail

    February 6, 2011 at 5:48 am

    what a cool gift!!
    please come visit my blog #30 on the list!
    http://rustedwingsstudio.blogspot.com
    warm hugs & blessings from Montana!
    abigail

     
  43. michelle

    February 6, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    Hi so nice to meet you ! you are so talented what a wonderful give away please count me in ! thankyou for visiting my blog i really appreciate it !

    michelle

     
  44. Karla Rosendall

    February 6, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Beautiful work!
    Karla

     
  45. Bleubeard and Elizabeth

    February 6, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Your blog is wonderful. I enjoyed looking around and reading about you. I love the personalized gift you have chosen for us, too. I’m number 11 and hope you drop by. My contact information is on my profile page.

     
  46. connie williams

    February 6, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Hi there! I live on kauai! Please enter me in your giveaway, and come enter mine!

     
  47. Loralynn

    February 7, 2011 at 5:55 am

    What a charming giveaway! The hardest part, if I’m a winner, is to pick which picture of my daughter I would want you to do! It is so much fun seeing all the different types of things being given away and meet new(to me) bloggers! Please enter me in your giveaway!

     
  48. trisha too

    February 7, 2011 at 6:10 am

    Wow, I thought I’d planted a lot of trees in our yard—you definitely have me beat!!

    Your drawings are great, Jeanne–Happy OWOH to you!

    Stop by and visit me, if you get the chance–I’m OWOHing, too!

    🙂

     
  49. Gracie

    February 7, 2011 at 8:03 am

    I would love to win something so wonderful! Thanks for the chance to win.

    Come to enter my giveaway if you haven’t already ! I’m # 516

    Hugs from Mexico 😀

     
  50. Donna

    February 7, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Thank you for for offering this beautiful gift and thank you for the chance to win. Your hard work really shows!

     
  51. Debra

    February 7, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    Wow what a lovely giveaway! Please add me to the list !Thank you for the opportunity to win!
    Willnnabel@catel.net

     
  52. Sam

    February 7, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    When I win, will you draw my dog for me? Actually, I am interested very interested in purchasing a portrait.

     
  53. Gale Varland

    February 8, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Hello from Oregon! Thanks for allowing me to peek around in your blog and join in on your giveaway.
    Please feel free to come to my blog and enter my giveaway also.
    🙂 Gale OWOH #473

     
  54. sandra

    February 9, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    I would love to be included in your wonderful drawing, if you get a chance to stop by my blog is #809

     
  55. Cherry

    February 9, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    Yea! So glad to be here. You have an awesome blog! Come check mine out sometime. Thanks for entering me!
    Cherry

     
  56. Rayna

    February 10, 2011 at 6:29 am

    Beautiful blog, and wow, nice geisha pic!

    Rayna – Minnesota
    northstarshetlands AT gmail.com
    OWOH blogger #836

     
  57. Lezlei young

    February 11, 2011 at 8:08 am

    This is fun! Please enter me in your OWOH Giveaway! If I am the winner, you can contact me at BREATHofART@aol.com. Take a moment to visit my blog and enter my OWOH Giveaway at http://www.breathofart.blogspot.com

    Lezlei

     
  58. jacque

    February 12, 2011 at 6:51 am

    Greetings from Louisville, KY – USA
    Nice to meet you and visit your blog.
    Winning your give away would be awesome!
    Thanks for including me in your drawing..Come visit me, I am playing too.

    jacque4u2c.blogspot.com
    jacque4u2c@gmail.com

     
  59. Terry

    February 12, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Hi from chilly England. Thank you letting me take a peek into your world. Love your work, please count me in and if you get a chance pop by my blog #404 a warm welcome awaits!

     
  60. Beckie

    February 12, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Isn’t this fun? I just love OWOH! Thank you for participating… please count me in for your terrific giveaway. If you get a chance, I hope you’ll visit me too (if you haven’t already).

    Beckie =)
    artbeckons at hotmail dot com
    San Diego, California, USA

    OWOH #119 http://artbeckons.blogspot.com
    OWOH #132 http://papertraders-art.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

     
  61. Tina

    February 12, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    so nice to meet you through this event. I hope that you’ll stop by my blog to say “hi” too. such fun seeing all of the wonderful creativity across blog land and meeting folks from around the world.

     
  62. Nicole Campanella

    February 13, 2011 at 5:24 am

    Hello from Florence, Oregon. It is so nict to meet you. I love your intro and the photos. Please count me in for your prize.
    Nicole/Beadwright

     
  63. mitz

    February 13, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    ..amazing give-a-way… someone surely will become lucky.. ( crossing fingers ) thanks for the opportunity

     
  64. Connie

    February 13, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    Just flying in from Cody, Wyoming! Isn’t this event fun?
    I love your offering…what a great prize! Please enter me in your drawing. (stampgram AT yahoo DOT com )
    If you have a moment stop by and enter my giveaways too.
    # 385 http://stampgram.blogspot.com
    # 132 http://papertraders-art.blogspot.com/search/label/Home

     
  65. Deborah

    February 13, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I love to meet artists who are multi talented like you. I use my kitchen but often not for what is was built for 🙂 Please add me to your giveaway and come over and visit me too. I am No. 229 on the list.

     
  66. peggy aplSEEDS

    February 14, 2011 at 12:49 am

    hello, Jeanne! i would be delighted to win your portrait giveaway! how amazing that you have planted so many trees. i enjoyed my visit to Hawaii when i was younger. if you haven’t yet, i hope you can drop by my blog at http://peggyapl.blogspot.com/ (#544) and join my OWOH giveaway. blessings from peggyapl(at)gmail.com!

     
  67. Sean

    February 14, 2011 at 9:26 am

    From the Florida Gulf Coast
    I am entering for my daughter Melanie, she had wanted to participate in this year’s event, but a fire changed her plans… I thought I would surprise her and do this for her..
    Visit the site I set up for her on my blog #579.. and enter her name in the contest, thank You

    USA

     
  68. Linda Lamore

    February 14, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    Greetings from Ipswich, MA.

    It’s nice to meet you. I’m a jewelry artist of sorts, watercolor painter, and over all creative adventurer! I’m teaching myself how to crochet – It’s really relaxing!

    And…I’d be honored for you to follow my blog…

    Please enter me into the OWOH give away.

    Also, I hope you can visit my blog, too. I’m giving away a shabby chic denim necklace. Come any time to chat.

    http://www.LamoreAllure.blogspot.com
    email: Lamore225@gmail.com

    Hugs¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*´¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´Linda L

     
  69. Spencer

    February 14, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    Oh my goodness…. It would be hard to pick just one picture for this yummy giveaway….. Love your drawings,

    Warm blessings,
    Spencer

     
  70. Monique

    February 15, 2011 at 7:02 am

    Yay! so much fun to meet you and see all your fun work. And I love that you like to barter as well! (we should chat at some point!)

    I’d also love to hear where you think I should visit in Hawaii…my sweetheart and I were thinking of traveling there in the next month or so…and we’re open to suggestions of things to see!

    Thanks for being part of this great event. I hope the experience has been grand (and that you’ll come out of it with many new friends and inspirations!)

    http://www.thelightifind.blogspot.com
    (#535)

     
  71. Michelle

    February 15, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Hi, it’s wonderful to meet you through this lovely event. I’d love for my name to be entered into your giveaway. Thank you in advance and have a wonderful day. 🙂 I’m off now to look at more of your blog!

    Michelle
    http://dasmauspad.blogspot.com
    mouse1996@gmail.com

     
  72. Carolyn Kight

    February 15, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    You lucky lady…you live where I want to live and you are a wonderful artist…want to move to Michigan (Cold, Snowy, Icy) for a while? Lovely blog and lovely idea for a great gift.
    Carolyn Kight Michigan USA
    My blogs in OWOH
    http://lildarlingsbycarolyn.blogspot.com
    http://touringbabies.blogspot.com/

    email: cmkights@tc3net.com
    another email carolynleekight@gmail.com (I like this one the best.)

     
  73. Leslie

    February 15, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Loving this OWOH and meeting everyone. Come by for a visit http://www.beckoningoflife.blogspot.com Leslie

     
  74. martha brown

    February 16, 2011 at 2:29 am

    I would love to win a drawing made by you!
    Please enter me into your draw– thank you so much!
    ~martha (#384)
    (from Toronto 🙂

     
  75. patsy

    February 16, 2011 at 3:07 am

    Greetings from the Philippines! What a great giveaway! Patsy.paterno (at) gmail.com

     
  76. Ducky Doo

    February 16, 2011 at 11:24 am

    Do you draw cats? 😉

    Hi I’m Ducky Doo the ginger tabby cat. I’m sitting on my human’s lap at the moment. She’s been doing most of the posts in my name in this event, and promised me my favorite treat if I win her something, but this is something I can actually use.
    So the reason I ask is, if my name were picked, could you draw me?

    Ducky Doo
    http://whazupduck.blogspot.com/
    nutamuATaolDOTcom
    (just replace AT with @ and DOT with . I do this to dodge email grabbing internet bots)

     
  77. Deedra

    February 16, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    These are beautiful! Your blog is lovely! Please count me in!

     
  78. Di

    February 16, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    what a wonderfully unique give-away for OWOH. So good to ‘meet’ you ~ I’ve enjoyed viewing the photos on your blog. Very nice!

     
  79. Patricia

    February 16, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Greetings from NY! Please count me in and enjoy your flight. Patricia OWOH #498

     

Leave a Reply

