RSS

How To Make Easy Fingerless Gloves For Valentines Day.

02 Feb

I knew I had more than enough zebra yarn for my granddaughter’s blanket, so I decided to make her some fingerless gloves.

Make a rectangle 6 1/4″ (16 cm) by 8″ (20 cm) and sew it up the long side. Leave an inch opening near the top for the thumb. I used size 9 needles and 24 stitches for these. They took about 2 ounces of yarn.

I liked them so much I decided to make red ones for a Valentine gift for 2 other granddaughters.

For these I used bigger needles but I don’t know what size they are. I prefer the look with the smaller needles. I knitted these, but you could crochet the rectangles too.

I decided these need a ring. I made a single pikake flower out of rattail and tied it on.

This size is good for a child. If I was making them for an adult I would make them about 1/4″(0.5 cm) wider and longer.

Have fun.

<p> © 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved. </p>

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 2, 2011 in How to, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “How To Make Easy Fingerless Gloves For Valentines Day.

  1. picperfic

    February 3, 2011 at 1:53 am

    aww, you’re a lovely Grandma! Thanks for the idea too 🙂

     
  2. Jen C.

    February 3, 2011 at 2:36 am

    How cute 🙂 I love fingerless gloves! My husband actually learned to knit and made a pair for me for Christmas several years ago. 🙂 I’m sure your granddaughter will love these!

     
  3. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    February 3, 2011 at 4:03 am

    I needed some of those when I was a teenager. I was always so self-conscious of my arms being long. I would pull my shirts down over my hands. At least these would have given me a style!

     
  4. Jackie B Central Texas

    February 3, 2011 at 5:29 am

    Very nice tip for something easy to craft quickly, pretty and functional too!

     
  5. Holly

    February 22, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    That looks fast and easy! Love them! I’ve been working on a scarf for months now…I just have no time to knit anymore.

     

Leave a Reply

