RSS

Creating Abundance – How I quadrupled my income in 6 months.

09 Feb

Plumeria

Since my husband’s workplace let 50% of their employees go, (not my husband, thank you God), I feel moved to share my secrets of creating abundance. It is my hope that they will be of use to someone out there.

I really did quadruple my income. It was easy. I was a divorcee working part time and I went to full time. That doubled my income. Then I changed my employer, (out of need for different hours) and I got better hours and double my salary.

Before you dismiss it; I don’t believe this could have happened, if I hadn’t laid the groundwork for it. I believe if you lay the groundwork, it will happen in the way that works for you. It could be winning the lottery, it could be a new better job, it could be an inheritance, or any number of ways, probably as many different ways as there are people.

If you’ve been through challenging personal relationships, like divorce, maybe you have learned like I did, that the more you evolve yourself, the better partner you attract to yourself, better partner as in better fit for your needs.

I believe it is the same with creating abundance. The more you evolve, the more aware you are of the abundance in your life.

When I quadrupled my income, I used a shotgun approach, that is I blasted ahead with everything I had. It makes it challenging to know which things worked best. That is, it was not a controlled study. Over the coming Wednesdays, I will post about each of the ways I worked my process.

For this week, write a paragraph about your financial state. You don’t have to share it with anyone, it won’t be graded. It’s just for you. Have it handy next Wednesday.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2011 in Abundance, How to, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Creating Abundance – How I quadrupled my income in 6 months.

  1. Erika

    February 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    I don’t know where this is going, but I know I agree! It can happen.

     
    • purplume

      February 19, 2011 at 11:44 am

      Thanks Erika. I hope you enjoy the ride. 😄

       
  2. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    February 9, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I’m not sure I could write a whole paragraph about our financial status. There’s not that much to it!

     
  3. Jen C.

    February 11, 2011 at 3:14 am

    You never cease to amaze me with how strong you are 🙂 I agree that evolving oneself will make your life better. It’s a healthy way to grow as a person. Both my husband and I evolved a lot when we left everything we had in the US and decided to start out on our own in Japan. The first year was tough for both our marriage and our financial situation but we learned a lot about sacrifices and we both evolved and now we’re holding our own pretty well.

     
  4. Holly

    February 11, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    I love your shotgun approach where you blasted forward through things. Whenever a person moves out of their comfort zone into stretch zone, great things happen!

    I look forward to reading the rest of your series.

     

Leave a Reply

