RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

10 Feb


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

What makes me happy today? Well I get to go to the beach and jog a little and crochet, then I go to an art  group and work on the cover for my novel.

I finished my granddaughter’s zebra blanket and will mail it off in time for her birthday.

All my Christmas stuff is packed away, (I know), and I even mended the wise man’s hand and Santa’s foot and an angel that had been broken for years. So what could be better? Well, actually how about a 6 foot tall pop up tree. You open it out and a fully decorated tree pops up. Then it folds flat to put it away.

Lastly, I’ve been wanting to give back something and last Wednesday I started writing a series of posts about creating abundance. It’s scary because I am so exposed. It’s what I have to share with the world. Gee, I hope the posts will be easier to write than this is.

Have your best Friday ever!

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2011 in Abundance, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Mekkan

    February 10, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    Thank you for leaving your message in my OWOH post. That is my first trial and didn’t expect that I had so many bloggers visiting me. I was most happy that way we would be able to open our eyes to the world. Thank you. And I am most grateful that you feel so comfortable about Japanese way of life. You look so gorgeous in Kimono even with your haid do. My daughter is a graduate student in Kyoto by the way. I love visiting Kyoto as well.

     
  2. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    February 11, 2011 at 2:57 am

    Hope you have a lovely weekend! I think right about now a walk on the beach would make me more than happy!

     
  3. Jen C.

    February 11, 2011 at 3:16 am

    We’ve had a pretty good Friday too since it was a national holiday here. We finally got our yearly snowstorm in Tokyo except most of the snow melted the minute it hit the ground. Of course, it’s going to snow the rest of the weekend so maybe we will get an inch or two in the morning 🙂

    Hope you have a great weekend!

     
  4. Chrissi

    February 11, 2011 at 4:19 am

    sounds like a great Friday to me :)) Happy Friday!

     
  5. Reena Jacobs

    February 11, 2011 at 7:23 am

    Will you be posting pictures of the zebra blanket? Did you crotchet it? Though I’ve never applied my patience to becoming skilled at needle work, I love it. 🙂

     
  6. joann mannix

    February 11, 2011 at 7:42 am

    Just being on a beach in Hawaii would fill me full of bliss. Glad to see you’re having such a wonderful day. Mine’s pretty sweet. Nothing spectacular, but I’m writing today. Writing days are always the best days.

     
  7. Holly

    February 11, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    What a lovely week! Congratulations. I am behind in my feed reading, and I look forward to reading your Abundance series. Happy Friday!!

     

Leave a Reply

