RSS

CREATING ABUNDANCE — A GENERAL LOOK

23 Feb

Plumeria

Once, I had the experience of rating the main areas of my life.

Finances

Health

Life Work

Social/Relationships

I rated them on a scale of 1 to 10, how I saw them in the moment. Try it.

Notice your lowest rated area. Sit quietly and listen inside. You know that phrase Let Go and Let God, or nature or a higher power. Do that now.

The more you can relax the easier it is to hear your inner wisdom.

With your breathing, focus on exhaling as completely as you can. The inhale will take care of itself.  Push your breath out as long as you comfortably can. Blow out imaginary candles.

As you continue reading, be aware of your breathing. Feel yourself relaxing.

What would improve your area that you gave the lowest rating?

Can you think of something to change about that area of your life?

Is there any new behavior you could try out?

What does this area have to teach you?

Is there anything for you to forgive? I’m not talking about forgiving any particular circumstance in your life, I’m talking about forgiving yourself for judging yourself in any way. Know that you always did the best you could, given your circumstances at that moment.

Right now is where it is happening. Stay in this place, stay in now. Yesterday is over. Abundance is not there. It is available here and now. If you are having trouble staying present with right now — observe the seat of your chair against your body, the temperature in the room, your breathing.

If there are a lot of challenges for you in your life now, there are also blessings. Everything is a blessing. There is a silver lining to every cloud. Even poop can be composted.

A big secret to creating abundance is composting the poop of your life and enriching your life with this fertilizer. If you have lemons make lemonade.

You are the perfect one for your position in life, the perfect CEO of yourself, inc.

Is there any little change you can make to improve your life? I’m talking small here, so small that it will be easy to do. For e.g. smile at someone, or take three relaxing breaths or turn off the light as you leave the room or any number of things that you think of.

Now rate these four areas of your life as they are right now. : )

Finances

Your Health

Your Life Work

Social/Relationships

I hope you find like I did, that they are better. For me, I had a headache and by the time I relaxed a little it was a much better rating.

Bless you. 😄

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2011 in Abundance, How to

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “CREATING ABUNDANCE — A GENERAL LOOK

  1. Petty Witter

    February 24, 2011 at 5:38 am

    A big secret to creating abundance is composting the poop of your life and enriching your life with this fertilizer. If you have lemons make lemonade. A wonderful tip, I like this so much more than putting all your ‘poop’ in a balloon and releasing it AND your way is environmentally friendly.

     
  2. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    February 24, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I’m so hard on myself. I would have more abundance if I could get over that. Love the composting poop line. It’s easy to remember!

     
  3. Jen C.

    February 27, 2011 at 3:25 am

    This is such a great exercise in creating abundance within ourselves. Very stress relieving too since I’m just concentrating on the things in this post and not all the other things that are around me.

    Oh by the way, I love the new blog look 🙂

     
  4. Erin@MommyontheSpot

    March 4, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    I love this! Thank you for sharing it.

     

Leave a Reply

