RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

25 Feb


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*

So many good things happened this week.

First, I got to spend a long weekend with my son in Honolulu. It was excellent and I had cheesecake too.

Second, I received this beautiful necklace as a gift from Deci at Gem Trails. I think it’s so beautiful and I love the clasp as much as the butterfly beads.

Third, Jen at Hamster Central is preparing for a solo exhibition in Japan. She sent me one of her postcard announcements. You can see a picture of it here. I love faces and I love it.

Fourth,  I got myself to the beach today to exercise and a lady gave me this.

She said, she picks up heart shaped things and this coral heart was for me. Is this a good day or what?

<p> © 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved. </p>

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2011 in Japan

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. sparkling74

    February 25, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Wow, Honolulu for a long weekend? Very nice!

     
  2. Deci

    February 26, 2011 at 1:51 am

    Wonderful, I am so glad you like the necklace!

     
  3. Jen C.

    February 27, 2011 at 3:22 am

    Thanks for the shout-out 🙂

    You definitely sound like you had a great week! I look forward to seeing the completed angry bird crochet. It looks pretty neat already!

    And that heart shape coral! Beautiful!

     
  4. Holly

    February 27, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    What a beautiful week! I can’t wait to see the angry bird once it’s finished.

     
  5. Petty Witter

    February 28, 2011 at 6:10 am

    A good day indeed. That necklace is so pretty, I love the colours and the butterfly beads are so sweet. PS I’m also loving the new look blog, very professional.

     

Leave a Reply

