RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

04 Mar


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog! Then go to Lia Sophia Tomgirl who is hosting the meme to link up.

*
My friend gave me these flowers for my birthday.
they last a long time. The flower pot was a gift form my aunt a few years a go. I love it.

At the beach I was surprised to see wild turkeys. We have them in our village but not usually at the beach. I saw a couple –

Then I noticed a baby –

Then another baby –

The second baby was limping and then I saw why his parents were leaving him – a mongoose was after him. I chased the mongoose away instead of photographing him, but I think the baby was doomed. I guess it’s a good Friday for the mongoose.

I finished two blankets, one for a grandaughter –

And one for a new baby –

I’m loving this edging I learned how to do.

I started with a new alternative health care provider this week and my sinuses are open and I am not being irrtated by sounds – halelujah.

Have your best week ever.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2011 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Erin@MommyontheSpot

    March 4, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    I love that planter and the flowers are beautiful!

    Lovely blankets, too!

    Have a great weekend!

     
    • purplume

      March 7, 2011 at 8:51 am

      Thank you Erin. I did and you too.

       
  2. Jackie B Central Texas

    March 4, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    I have no idea what the flowers are Jeanne but love that vibrant red and green!
    The blankets are very colorful and cheerful, a couple of lucky children are going to get a nice little warm cover up soon!

     
    • purplume

      March 7, 2011 at 8:51 am

      Thank you Jackie. The flowers are called anthurium or little boy flowers. They are very dramatic looking and come in pink and other colors too. Thinking of you and sending get well wishes.

       
  3. sparkling74

    March 4, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    The flowers are so pretty, but that planter freaks me out. I could not have such a thing in my presence. Very freaky.

    Wow, your tom turkey puffed up for you! I wanted them to do that for me, but they only gave me half assed attempts. No young yet, so they didn’t have anything to protect.

    I like that you crocheted an edge to your knitted blanket. I am about to do something similar.

    Love the new site layout!

    Thanks for stopping by!

     
    • purplume

      March 7, 2011 at 8:59 am

      Thanks Sparkling. Funny about the flowerpot. I love it and faces in all ways.
      The turkey was puffed up because of the mongoose I am sure. It challenges me to accept survival of the fittest in the animal kingdom.
      😄

       
  4. Dollycas

    March 5, 2011 at 6:58 am

    LOVE THE TURKEYS!!! The blankets too!!!! Beautiful flowers!!!

     
  5. Dollycas

    March 5, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks for stopping by today. I love your comments and appreciate your friendship!!

     
  6. Petty Witter

    March 6, 2011 at 5:37 am

    I also love the pot, the flowers contrast so well.

     
  7. purplume

    March 7, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Thanks Dollycas and Petty. 😄

     
  8. Holly

    March 8, 2011 at 7:28 am

    The turkeys are gorgeous! What a great moment.

    What beautiful blankets! I love the edging. I still have a scarf in process…I haven’t knitted in forever.

     
  9. Sandra

    March 8, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Awe! You did make me feel good! I love seeing that baby turkey! And the flowers are amazing! Great “flower” pot. I really really loved it! Seriously! Terrific post!

     

Leave a Reply

