RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

11 Mar


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog! Then go to Lia Sophia Tomgirl who is hosting the meme to link up.

*

A day to be grateful – my prayers go to all the earth and the people affected by the earthquake and tsunami.

I’m grateful that there wasn’t more damage here in Hawaii, and for calls and messages of concern. It’s a bittersweet Feel Good Friday. Sad, and yet the loving is brought very present.

Thank you all. Bless us all.

<p> © 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved. </p>

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2011 in Japan

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Thea Phipps

    March 11, 2011 at 11:07 am

    I thought of you when I heard about the tsunami. I hope all is as well as can be.

     
  2. Jackie B Central Texas

    March 11, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    I must have dropped off the planet this week as never heard a thing, then again do not watch read or listen to the news! My prayers are with you and yours Jeanne, glad you made it through and hope for the best for a swift recovery from any damage!

     
  3. Pepper Smith

    March 11, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Glad Hawaii wasn’t hit harder than it was, and that you’re all right.

     
  4. sparkling74

    March 11, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    That’s right, you live in Hawaii! Wow, that must have been a tense 24 hours! Glad all is well!

     
  5. Tat

    March 12, 2011 at 1:35 am

    I didn’t realise you live in Hawaii. I’m glad that you are well and grateful.

     
  6. Dollycas

    March 17, 2011 at 4:39 am

    I am really glad you are o.k. I should have checked on you earlier, no excuses, I wasn’t a very good friend. I am so happy you are o.k. and that major damage missed Hawaii!!!

    (((hugs)))

     
  7. purplume

    March 17, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    Thank you all. It is surprisingly unsettling. In Hawaii a few people took a big hit, e.g. lost their homes. Japan’s challenges are more unsettling and remind me to be very grateful. Bless you all.

     

Leave a Reply

