RSS

MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — When you can’t afford it.

30 Mar

Plumeria

When I find myself saying or thinking that I don’t have enough money for something, it is much more empowering to say –

I don’t value that.

Or –

That is not something I am interested in doing.

Or

That doesn’t work for me.

I guess this only happens when others are pushing me to do something.

If it is something I really want to do and it seems out of my budget, then I am more likely to look at how I can make it happen another way. I believe the things that are our destiny, that are in line with our purpose; those things will happen and we will have the resources we need.

I have often said, okay God, I think you want me to do this and I don’t see how. Would you help me out here please? Heck, I say that little prayer a lot when it comes to convincing my husband of something.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2011 in Abundance, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — When you can’t afford it.

  1. Joey @ Big Teeth & Clouds

    March 31, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    My husband and I strive to want what we have. It makes our life feel abundant on our terms.

     
  2. Tat

    April 4, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    Now that you got me thinking about it , this is so true. If I really, really want something, I usually find a way to make it happen, but when I don’t then the ‘can’t afford it’ line is a convenient excuse, but is probably holding me back in creating abundance. I’ll try being more honest with myself next time it happens.

     
  3. Holly

    April 5, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    I love this idea! Especially your prayer at the end. I am all about asking for help in figuring out how to do something. Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

