RSS

MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — Leave Things Better Than You Found Them

06 Apr

Plumeria

Once I started keeping a focus of leaving things better than I found them, a new level of self-seteem came in. It is a subtle thing. On some level, it feels very good.

Most times what I do, is something very small, like pick up a piece of trash or straighten something up. If I can’t find any little thing to do, I leave a prayer.

Of course, the choice about what is better is subjective. That’s part of the fun. You get to decide what that is.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2011 in Abundance, How to

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — Leave Things Better Than You Found Them

  1. Holly

    April 6, 2011 at 3:35 am

    I love this concept! There was a time before I joined a gym in Buenos Aires when I used to run around a plaza that was right across from my apartment. I would run at 7 a.m. and pick up trash as I went, tossing it into the bins that were located all around the plaza. Policemen used to look at me like they couldn’t understand what I was up to. No one ever said anything to me. It was such a lovely plaza filled with flowering jacarandas and other trees that I hated seeing it dirty with litter.

     
  2. Petty Witter

    April 7, 2011 at 5:52 am

    Thanks for the thought, I too am thought slightly eccentric/mad in that I also pick up rubbish.

     
  3. Tat

    April 14, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    We pick up trash with my kids all the time. It does feel good and the kids learn to do the right thing.

     

Leave a Reply

