RSS

BOOK REVIEW – Rio Star by Pepper Smith

10 Apr

TITLE: RIO STAR — A Patty O’Donnell Mystery

AUTHOR: Pepper Smith

GENRE: Romantic Suspense / Mystery

This is Pepper’s second book. The first  BLOOD MONEY is reviewed here. The third book REEF RUNNER, comes out as an e-book April 12.

It was exciting to win this book at Pepper Smith’s blog – Painting With Words. She writes suspense and teaches suspense writing at the Muse Online Conference. I’ve taken her class the last two years and appreciate her teaching style, which is very supportive. Her writing is similar – Pepper plays fair with her readers and is masterful at unfolding the story in clear way and timing.

Since the main character is transported away from her everyday world, we don’t see a lot of her family. We do get to see more of a villain from her first book. It is interesting to me to have a villain continuing in the series and I like it. I am looking for him to be in the next book too and want to know more about him. And especially, I’d like to learn more of another unwitting villain, who becomes an ally to Patty, the main character.

I read this book in one day, I couldn’t leave it down.

Disclaimer – My policy is to only review books that I like. I received a copy of this book in a giveaway from the author’s blog.

© 2010 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.,

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 10, 2011 in Book Review

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “BOOK REVIEW – Rio Star by Pepper Smith

  1. Pepper Smith

    April 10, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    Thank you! I’m pleased you enjoyed it!

     

Leave a Reply

