RSS

MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — Pretend ‘as if’.

25 May

Plumeria

Pretending ‘as if’ goes like this. When you want something, you pretend you have the wherewithal to get it. Then you go to wherever you would get it, if you could. For example if you want a new dress, you go to a dress store and try some on.

I’m not saying go out of your budget and buy it, I’m just sayin’ – pretend.

A woman I know went and tried on wedding dresses even though she was not in a relationship. She is married now, years later.

My experience has been,  that the item is often on sale and sometimes I CAN get it. One of the first times I did this, I took my niece to get a leotard for gymnastics. I decided to pretend as if. I watched as she went to the cheapest leotards. I had taught her to do this.

I told her we were going to pretend to get the one she liked the best in all the store. She picked out one with swoops of color on it. It was very beautiful and it was on sale 50% off and we got it.

My experience has been when I’ve done this that the item is often on sale and sometimes I can get it. At the very least, you get the experience of treating yourself well.

I’d love to hear about any experiences you have with this. As with everything I share, check it out and see if it works for you.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — Pretend ‘as if’.

  1. Holly

    June 17, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I love this! I once researched apartments in Buenos Aires, found the perfect one, and called the realtor to check it out. I loved it. That apartment was on my vision board for about a month before I actually decided to call and go see it. It was so much fun to look around as if I were ready to buy.

     

Leave a Reply

