RSS

FATHER’S DAY GIFTS TO MAKE — E-reader Cover and a Circular Needle Giveaway.

10 Jun

For the Father in your life who has an e-reader, you can knit or crochet a cover for it. On Ravelry there are a few different patterns to choose from. One person designed a cell phone cover that looks like a pop tart!

I won’t be making one for Father’s day this year but I have saved these patterns in my favorites.

I have an abundance of circular knitting needles and am giving away two. One is US size 11 and one is US size 10 1/2.

Leave a comment with a way I can get in touch with you when you win. That’s all you have to do. Tell me if and how you follow my blog for an extra entry.

Best luck to all of you.

I will pick the winner by random generator, on June 24th.

See also how to make a seatbelt strap cover, placemat/towel, crown, or bedside pocket.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in How to

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “FATHER’S DAY GIFTS TO MAKE — E-reader Cover and a Circular Needle Giveaway.

  1. Holly

    June 13, 2011 at 7:52 am

    I love the idea of the eReader cover! Great list of Father’s Day gifts.

    Love the giveaway, too! I follow your blog through RSS feeds, using Feedly. I think you’ve got my emails, but let me know if you don’t.

    Hugs!

     
  2. Samantha Ballard

    June 15, 2011 at 3:38 am

    Great giveaway! I follow you through RSS feeds and found you through Ravelry. You can contact me through Ravelry (http://www.ravelry.com/people/breakingreality).

     
  3. Jen C.

    June 16, 2011 at 1:58 am

    What a great giveaway! I’m taking myself out of the running though since I have these needles already and probably don’t need more (or Jason will frown at me for having so many knitting needles)

    I love Ravelry and the many different things that people have come up with! I should make myself an e-reader cover (well, more like an iPad cover). I don’t know why I never thought of that in the first place!

     

Leave a Reply

