RSS

MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — It’s All Good.

16 Jun

 

It’s all good. Underneath everything, is goodness. If only I could remember that when I am in my stuff.

And other people mirror this to me. Once a friend was angry because another friend wouldn’t let her stay at her house. Turns out the hostess was protecting her friend from her husband, but was embarrassed to say why.

It seems to me that we wouldn’t go wrong if we assume there is a good reason why people do what they do. We may not like it, but it is all good. Yes I think even the worst of things happen out of misunderstanding. Even if someone is being deliberately obnoxious, they are hurting and trying to get back to loving.

Now if I could just remember when I am reacting.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.

					
 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 16, 2011 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — It’s All Good.

  1. Holly

    June 17, 2011 at 9:25 am

    “It seems to me that we wouldn’t go wrong if we assume there is a good reason why people do what they do.” Love it! I agree. it’s all about being detached and not holding onto the outcome that we want. And not insisting on things.

     
  2. Jen C.

    June 22, 2011 at 1:59 am

    This is a wonderful message! Jason would totally agree with this one. He is an eternal optimist and always believe that there is good in everything that happens and that people are inherently good on the inside. I tend to be the more cautious and suspicious person but his belief in people is rubbing off on me after so many years of being together 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

