RSS

MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — This I Know.

23 Jun

I posted about last week and Here I elaborate.

I believe that underneath EVERYTHING is good. Furthermore, I believe that even the ugliest appearing thing, when examined closely is beautiful.

These observations come from my experiences. I haven’t had experience with the most heinous of crimes.

Once I was waiting in line at a bank. When it was finally my turn, the teller pointed out a desk and said I had to see that person. I went to the desk and handled my business. As I turned to leave, I saw a woman sitting with a stricken look. I think she had been waiting there and I cut in. I gasped at the thought of my lack of awareness and wondered if this is how wars start. One person is just doing what they do and another takes offense because of what they think.

Another time a neighbor of mine refused to allow a friend to stay at her house. Her friend took offense. I happened to know that the neighbor’s husband was a peeping tom and she was protecting her friend.

I believe that any misunderstanding has goodness at its core. What appears to be mean and spiteful is what has become twisted.

I believe that IF we can work on keeping ourselves untwisted and supporting that in others; if we love it all and assume the best about people, THEN we would come closer to the truth.

Once in a workshop they sent us out to examine ugliness.  It was in a city and I walked around looking for something ugly. Not finding anything, I looked in the gutters at some glop. As I observed it, the colors and arrangement of it started to look beautiful. Everything I looked at, I discovered was beautiful when examined without judgment. I think beauty is in the eye of the non-judgmental beholder.

I am not saying to accept all that comes your way. Live a life of your preferences, knowing it is all good and you get to choose what works for you.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.


					
 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2011 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — This I Know.

  1. Holly

    July 1, 2011 at 11:54 am

    I love this post! I’ve been working a lot in one of my coaching courses on cord-cutting. Meaning, cutting those negative energy cords that link us to others. They can be simple, as a result of someone cutting you off at the bank, or more complex, as with someone you have known for years. When the cords are cut, the love remains, and only the negative emotions are removed. It’s such a healing exercise!

     
  2. SidevieW

    March 15, 2013 at 11:01 am

    we sometimes do have such unintended consequences from innocently intended actions

     

Leave a Reply

