RSS

MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — You Don’t Have To Do Anything .

06 Jul

Do you sometimes feel pressured by others’ upset? Especially when it is my loved ones and they are being challenged, I find myself wanting to make everything all right.

What a relief to remember that I don’t have to do anything. They are capable of handling their own lives.

When I step back and hold, things turn out better than I expected AND there is the added benefit of avoiding getting caught in their upset. This works best when done with an attitude of loving and I like to start praying for whatever is best for them.

Heavens knows I don’t know what is best  for them. I get to sit back and watch it unfold.

© 2011 Jeanne Litt, All rights reserved.


					
 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2011 in Abundance

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “MY EXPERIENCES WITH CREATING ABUNDANCE — You Don’t Have To Do Anything .

  1. Jen C.

    July 10, 2011 at 3:45 am

    Good advice but so very hard to practice! I’m always the one who wants to do something to help out family who is upset or who find themselves being challenged. I always feel the need to help others out of whatever situation they get themselves into so that I don’t feel guilty for not helping. Jason thinks that sometimes I get too involved and that I shouldn’t have to be in the middle of other people’s messes, especially since it would also mean that I get blamed for things not working out. So sitting back and just letting things happen sounds like an interesting idea…just hard to do.

     
  2. Tat

    July 11, 2011 at 3:19 am

    That is a new concept to me. I’ll have to try it at the next opportunity, even though I can imagine that it can be hard (just like Jen says).

     
  3. Petty Witter

    July 13, 2011 at 1:40 am

    A thought provoking post. Sometimes it is oh so difficult to remind oneself that sometimes you don’t have to do anything – at least I think so.

     
  4. Gail M Baugniet

    November 21, 2012 at 1:19 pm

    Viewing your picture of pink plumeria, and reading your excellent thoughts, places me in a peaceful state of mind. Thank you.

     
    • purplume

      November 24, 2012 at 3:38 pm

      Thank you so much Gail. I appreciate them. 😄

       

Leave a Reply

