RSS

FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

22 Oct


The Girl Next Door Grows Up
Blog started this Feel Good Friday meme. Pick one of her prompts and write about it on your blog!

*
I’m in Japan today and won’t necessarily be able to link up. I am thinking of you all however.

*
Today I am going to Sanjusangendo temple. The first time I went I was moved to tears by the overwhelming compassion. I won’t say more in case you get to go some time. I knew I wanted to return here.
*
Also my husband is close to impossible to buy for. Last time I was here, I found a gift for him that he has kept in his den.
*
They sell these satin embroidered bags, about the size and shape of a tea bag.
*

*

This one has a tree embroidered on it and is a blessing for health.

*

They have all different ones. I bought some for the grandchildren, with an image of a boy and girl. They are a blessing for children. One lady in my group was asking if they had one to find a mate. I don’t think they did.

*

As I recall they cost about 500 to 800 yen. ( about $6 to $10.)

*

*

*

This golden one looks like it came from Sanjusangendo.

*

This is paper with some thickness inside.

*

*

If my memory is correct, this one I got for myself. It’s a prayer for relief of headaches. Now, let’s see if they have one for memory. XD

*

Sending you all a prayer and good wishes.

*

© 2010 Jeanne Litt

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 22, 2010 in Japan

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “FEEL GOOD FRIDAY

  1. Pingback: Purplume's blog